Top band of the month- twenty one pilots!


Twenty One Pilots (stylized as twenty one pilots) is an American pop-duo from Columbus, Ohio. The band was formed in 2009 and currently consists of Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun. They put out two self-released albums, Twenty One Pilots in 2009 and Regional at Best in 2011, before being signed by Fueled by Ramen in 2012. They released their first Fueled by Ramen full-length album, Vessel, in 2013. But their most famous album to date is definitely “Blurryface” which was released in 2015 and included the highly successful chart hit “Stressed Out”


The band was formed in 2009 in Columbus, Ohio by high-school friends Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun. Joseph came up with the band’s name while studying All My Sons by Arthur Miller, a play about a man who commits suicide after causing the death of twenty one pilots during WWII because he knowingly sent them faulty parts as it was good for his business. Joseph claims this story of moral dilemma was the inspiration for the name of the band. On December 29, 2009 they released their debut, self-titled album and began touring Ohio, building up a fan base.

We very much enjoy the songs of this band and we see a great future ahead for them.

What about you? Do you like twenty one pilots? Then what are you waiting for? Go ahead and convert some of their best songs to mp3 now!

See you next month with another bio of a great artist!

Image credit:
Logo is the official logo of twenty one pilots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *